School board election results 2013: San Antonio ISD adds Lecholop and Valdez

The May 11 school board elections added two new faces to the San Antonio ISD Board of Trustees.

District 1: Steve Lecholop (campaign website) replaces trustee Rubén Cuero, who did not seek re-election.

District 3: Incumbent Debra Guerrero (Facebook) will return. Her opponent, Chris Alvarado, tried to withdraw but missed the deadline. “Although candidate quit, SAISD has to pay for vote”, Maria Luisa Cesar, San Antonio Express-News, March 22, 2013.

District 4: Arthur V. Valdez, Jr., defeated Adela Segovia. “Arthur ‘Art’ Valdez beats SAISD trustee Adela Segovia”, Maria Luisa Cesar, San Antonio Express-News, May 11, 2013; and this earlier post.

District 7: Board President Ed Garza (campaign website) ran unopposed.

The remaining board members:

  • District 2: James Howard
  • District 5: Patti Radle
  • District 6: Olga Hernandez

Read more about the election in this earlier post and at Bexar County Elections.

Share with friends:


A nonprofit that helps parents to research school options and become advocates for high quality education.