School board elections 2013: Judson ISD

Four seats on the Judson ISD School Board are on the May 11 ballot; three races are contested. UPDATE: “Judson voters to decide board, bond elections”, Lindsay Kastner, San Antonio Express-News, April 7, 2013; “Quality of school board candidates lacking in Judson”San Antonio Express-News, April 30, 2013.

District 2: Incumbent Richard LaFoille is running unopposed; would-be challenger Tomas Rivera had problems with his paperwork. “Judson School Board candidate disqualified”, Lindsay Kastner, San Antonio Express-News, March 5, 2013.

District 3: Debra Eaton is challenging incumbent Gilbert Flores.

District 4: Arturo Salinas is challenging incumbent Jose Macias.

District 5: Johnny Harris, a former trustee, is challenging School Board President Arnoldo Salinas.

The remaining board members:

  • Steve Salyer represents single-member District 1 through May 2015. (Sound familiar? Salyer unsuccessfully challenged Ken Mercer in the Republican primary for State Board of Education District 5 in May 2012; earlier post.)
  • June Adair represents at-large District 6 through May 2015
  • Beth Williams represents at-large District 7 through May 2015

More information in this earlier post and at Bexar County Elections.

Share with friends:


A nonprofit that helps parents to research school options and become advocates for high quality education.